## Summary of Countries and Territories entitled for Visa Exemption and Visa on Arrival to Thailand

Ordinary Passport							Diplomatic/Official Passport		
Nationals of the following countries may	Nationals of the following countries may enter Thailand without a visa						Nationals of the following countries may enter Thailand without a visa		
apply for Visa on Arrival	Tourist \	Bilateral Agreement			Bilateral Agreement				
Period of stay	Period of stay			Period of stay			Period of stay		
15 days	** 30 days		1	14 days 30 days		90 days	30 days	s 90 days	
Bulgaria Bhutan China Cyprus Ethiopia India	Austria Belgium Bahrain Brunei Canada Czech Republic	The Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Singapore Slovak	* Korea (ROK) * Peru		Laos Macau Mongolia Russia Vietnam	Brazil Chile Korea (ROK) Peru	China Ecuador Hong Kong Indonesia Laos Macau	Austria Belgium Bhutan Brazil Chile	Poland Romania Russia Slovakia South Africa <u>Spain</u>
Kazakhstan Latvia Lithuania Maldives Malta Mauritius Romania San Marino	Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hong Kong Hungary	Slovenia Spain South Africa Sweden Switzerland Turkey UAE UK					Mongolia Myanmar Oman <u>Pakistan</u> (Diplomatic only) Singapore Vietnam	Colombia Costa Rica Croatia Czech Republic <u>Estonia</u> (Diplomatic only) <u>France</u> (Diplomatic only) Germany	(Diplomatic only) Sri Lanka Switzerland Tajikistan Tunisia Tunisia Turkey Ukraine
Saudi Arabia Taiwan Ukraine Uzbekistan	Iceland Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy Japan Kuwait Liechtenstein Luxembourg Malaysia Monaco The Netherlands New Zealand Norway	USA Vietnam						Hungary Hungary India Israel Italy Japan Korea (ROK) Liechtenstein Luxembourg Malaysia Mexico The Netherlands Nepal Panama Peru	Uruguay

Department of Consular Affairs, 3 April 2015

## Remarks

\* Nationals of Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days with Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru.

\*\* If such nationals enter the Kingdom at the immigration checkpoints which border neighboring countries, they will be allowed to stay for 15 days each time, except (1) Malaysian nationals who cross the borderline from Malaysia, (2) Nationals of the G7 countries: USA, UK, Canada, France, Germany, Italy and Japan, whose granted period of stay will not exceed 30 days each time. In addition, such nationals who hold diplomatic and official passports are also practically exempted from visa for tourism.